Social Media

How to unread messages on Instagram

How do you go back and unread Instagram messages? This is one of the most frequently asked questions on Instagram, especially by those who manage a business profile! There is no in-app solution to this problem unless you have a corporate account.

What if you don’t have a business account with them? The good news is that there are a few methods for marking your Instagram direct messages as unread and returning to them at any time. That’s what we’ll be discussing today. Continue reading for more information on how to unread Instagram DMs.

As previously stated, if you have an Instagram business account, you can mark your messages as unread by using the official app. This is a new feature that was added to Instagram in 2020, and it appears that most users are unaware of it. As a result, we’ll go over everything in great detail here.

Check your email right now if you have an Instagram business account. The two tabs are “Primary” and “General.” The “Primary” tab stores the discussions that are most important to you. When someone on this list sends you a direct message, you’ll be notified and can check it out right away.

The ones you wouldn’t need to answer to or perspective right away are listed under the “General” tab. If you post a discussion here, you will never receive alerts from the sender, and you can check these messages whenever you want.

It makes no difference whether the communication is in the primary or general inbox. If you have an Instagram business account, you can mark your messages as unread by taking the following steps:

  • Go to the upper right corner of the screen and press the selecting icon to select an item from your inbox.
  • Choose the conversations you want to mark as unread and then click More.
    Finally, from the drop-down menu, select “Mark as Unread.”

If this feature is used, messages will not be labelled as unseen by the sender. This is simply a way to keep track of the talks so that you can go back and read them later. This feature is also not yet available on the desktop version.

This Instagram feature, as previously stated, is only available to corporate accounts. Many Instagrammers, however, use the site for personal reasons or simply do not want to create a commercial account.

When you restrict someone on Instagram, their messages will appear as message requests, and you will be unable to mark them as reading even if you have read them. To restrict an account, simply open it, click the three dots icon in the upper right corner of the screen, and then select “Restrict.”

Mashhap Team

Mashhap is Innovation about Trends, Technology, Health, Business, Digital Marketing, Reviews, Sports, Life-Style and many more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button